Sunday, March 26, 2017

Long List For Trade Secrets

Thank you to every writer who entered a story for this year's Short.Sharp.Stories Awards anthology, TRADE SECRETS.
The standard was generally high this year which is good news. It means writers expressed care and thought about the theme, and requirements, but also spent time polishing their work more thoroughly in order to give stories the best possible chance to elicit positive responses. As is inevitable, a number of noteworthy stories and stories with great potential could not be accommodated as part of the Long List. Thank you again to every entrant. The next part of the process will be to choose the twenty stories which will make up the Short.Sharp.Stories - National Arts Festival Awards Burnet Media 2017 anthology, TRADE SECRETS, to be published June/ July.
Long List
Alex Smith
Andrew Salomon
Andiswa Kula
Anna Hug
Amy Heydenrych
Bobby Jordan
Christine Coates
Cynthia Kristasamy
Darrel Bristow-Bovey
Duncan Rodseth
Frieda-Marie De Jager
Jo-Ann Bekker
Jumani Clarke
Kamil Naiker
Kerry Hammerton
Linda Daniels
Megan Ross
Michael Yee
Mapule Mohulatsi
Mishka Hoosen
Mmabatho Mathope
Ntsika Gogwana
Olufemi Agunbiade
Pam Newham
Patricia Crain
Philip Vermaas
Philisiwe Twijnstra
Pravasan Pillay
Sally Ann Murray
Sally Partridge
Sean Mayne
Sinovuyo Mcunukelwa
Tim Murithi
Yasthiel Devraj